OUR

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Big Bob's customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had. 

19
5
0
0
0
4.8
24 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Kathy Proft

4 weeks ago

Great. Very personable and professional. Timely too.

Ashley Mitteness

6 months ago

I recently got new carpet put in my basement and I could not be happier. It is so nice plush and soft on the toes. I worked with David and he was so easy and pleasant to work with not pushy like other places and knowledgable to direct me to what I wanted even tho i had no idea what to ask for. Carpet was also installed very quickly within my short time window of a couple weeks. I will recomment this place to anyone looking for flooring... Also has great deals on rugs! Bonus!

Emily Elsham

8 months ago

We had a great experience with Big Bobs! We purchased LVP for our kitchen/dining room renovation and while it went well overall, this was about the only part of the project that was flawless from start to finish. We took our time figuring out what style we wanted and Dave was very patient with us, allowing us to bring home samples several times to find the right one. Dave placed the order for us and everything came within a week or so. Scheduling the install was easy peasy and the installer was on time, efficient and extremely professional. I truly don’t think it would have been possible to have a better experience. Thank you!

Response from business
Thank you so much for your response. We are very pleased your project went well. Thank you!

Alissa Hoyme

9 months ago

I recently got vinyl plank flooring in my basement from Big Bob’s and was very happy with the whole experience. David was super helpful getting everything picked out and set up, and communication was excellent. I’m particularly impressed with the installers. The stairs are perfect, and I also needed some wood trim installed, which matches so well no one would know it’s not original.

Imad Abushanab

one year ago

Peter Pentz

2 years ago

We were VERY happy with our new carpet and bathroom flooring. The installer was on time for both days (even a bit early!) and both installers did a fantastic job. They also went above and beyond in fixing our bathroom floor and stretching our older carpet in the basement. Definitely a 4 out of 5 stars. David, our sales Rep was also A+ in all the steps of our installation process!!

Kris Tiessen

2 years ago

I initially worked with Dave to select flooring for my basement (3 rooms, family room, two hallways) in early 2020 but ended up putting the flooring project on hold until recently. The same flooring wasn’t available and costs for what was available were higher than what I wanted to spend so I was pretty disappointed, but Dave offered to keep an eye out for new products that would fit what I was looking for and would be a similar fit for my budget. He called not long after to let me know a product was just coming available that would be similar to the one I’d liked previously and had samples sent to me. Once I selected the color, it was a quick couple week turnaround for the ordering and to have the installation scheduled! The installer, Dan, was so easy to work with. He moved the few furniture pieces I had in each room as part of the job and offered to put on floor protectors if I had them while putting the furniture back so the feet wouldn’t scratch the floor. He kept the space clean through the process so I didn’t have to worry about my kids stepping on anything and did an excellent job on the installation. Highly recommend Big Bob’s, Dave and Dan were easy to work with and so helpful and the flooring looks wonderful!

Colleen Boyce

2 years ago

Excellent customer service from start to finish. Answered all my questions, about product choices, pricing, scheduling installation, etc. All without stress or fast-talk hard selling. The Installation team was prompt and professional, arrived & finished on time, and cleaned up the site great. Dave E., Sales Manager, is conscientious, friendly, courteous and quick to respond to questions, return calls, and keep me informed throughout the process. He knows his business and likes his job -- that's important! I'd call Dave and his team again for future flooring projects.

Theorose Stebbins

3 years ago

Roxie Knight

3 years ago

Very pleased with the service we received and quality of the product - just very very great experience all the way around!!!

William Gauthier

3 years ago

We have used Big Bobs flooring before and they did an excellent job in the past, so we decided to use them again. After months of research on flooring, we purchased the "Trends - Regal XL flooring and had it installed in our living, dinning rooms, kitchen and hallway and it looks great. The installer Dan did an excellent job installing the flooring, it's perfect, I highly recommend him for installing these types of floors.

jodi lee

3 years ago

Donna Steman

3 years ago

From the estimate and scheduling to the installation and finish work, Big Bob's was wonderful. Dave at the store got everything ordered & organized and Dan went above and beyond with his professionalism and friendly manner during install. For seniors who stress over home repairs and projects, I highly recommend Big Bob's to provide you great service, patience, communication and fantastic work!

Peet Pixel -Cowboy Legend-

3 years ago

What responsible marionette would pick up multiple hitch-hikers and then let them drive his rig to the Midwest while he sleeps? Woa! there lil'fella.

Bob Zagaros

3 years ago

We could not be happier with our choice of using Big Bob’s for our flooring in our home. David helped us choose the right Luxury Vinyl plank flooring as well as carpet. The installers were professional and did a great job!

Brian Pettee

3 years ago

All aspects of the carpet installation and purchase process were handled with precision and care. Good value. Good quality. Thanks to Dave Eggert staffer at Big Bob's Flooring.

NADINE

3 years ago

Carpet shopping is one of my least favorite sports. So Big Bob’s is where we go to help us simplify the experience. We are repeat customers and this will remain the ONLY place we go for carpet. David, our salesperson, was extremely helpful and steered us to our now favorite of all carpets. Sonny, our installer, arrived exactly on time and proceeded to lay down a beautiful carpet. Hip hip hooray. This is our carpet store for life.

Meredith

3 years ago

Hired Big Bob's to put carpet in our bedrooms last year and had a GREAT experience. Just hired them again to put carpet in our new home and had an even better experience! The installer worked so fast and was extremely professional. Highly recommend!

Molly Coyne

3 years ago

I am a fan. Big Bob's has great carpet at low prices. I hired them to carpet a space in my previous house and now 3 times since in my current house. They are very easy to work with, both friendly, efficient and detail oriented. I have referred many and will continue to do so.

Mirabella Olson

5 years ago

Did not have specific colors this time I was looking for, but have previously used their products and services and had a good experience.

Ruth Reimer McKenzie

6 years ago

We used Big Bob's flooring last year. We were finishing our basement and weren't satisfied with how our contractor was going to handle the flooring or the type of flooring they were going to default use. I decided to look around and do some pricing and talked with a few different flooring stores. I was most satisfied with the product lines and help provided by Big Bob's. I worked with David. He provided way more help than I expected and was very patient. He made sure we got samples for products we were looking at. He even ordered samples for product they didn't keep in stock. He helped us pick products appropriate for going into our basement. He didn't try to push us to have them install the flooring we wanted to. He gave us all our options, and when we wanted to install certain parts ourselves, made sure we had everything we needed for that part of the install. We used them for flooring related to a Bathroom, a Main living area, an office, and a bedroom. I highly recommend them and they will be our go to for any future flooring needs.

Joshua Fuhreck

7 years ago

NysMarie Lars

7 years ago

David was great to work with! He helped me order some tile that they didn't have in the store. He made the process pain free and met all of my expectations!

Kali Durga

8 years ago

I got carpet and flooring from this business about 2 years ago. They priced out about the same as other vendors, but the quality of Product was superior for the money, so I chose them. The installer was very good and knowledgeable about the product and service. The only downfall was a lot of interruptions during the install (it was only 1 person) to get the job done, but he went over and above his normal duties to do work in my bathroom because the floor was damp under where the toilet joined. I don't think just anyone was as prepared to "Fix" the problem as much as he was. He seemed very experienced and didn't charge me too much extra money as I would otherwise have had to hire a plumber for a lot more. (This was even an area of concern as there was a darker spot on the floor around the toilet - the reason never having been previously diagnosed). The carpet and tiles in the bathroom has held up well over this period of time. A month ago a new issue arose when the top stair to the second level, (which wasn't carpeted) had a front ply board coming off and making it easy to trip while going down the stair. At first, I thought it was the way the technician handled it when he did the work, so I phoned Bob's, and the owner came right out to look at the problem. He informed me that the installer would not have taken the piece off to install the carpet on the stair, and I agreed based on not enough glue to show it was redone 3 years after I initially moved in. So after a period of a week or so, Jack came back and re bonded the piece of stair that was coming apart and also put a couple straight nails to hold it in place. This then took care of the hazard and I was so grateful that he was able to do it for me, even though it was no error on their part. I would recommend this establishment for sales and service to your flooring needs, and I was given no discount or perk for my honest opinion.